Alan Moore Annotations Index

This website intends to annotate Alan Moore’s novels Jerusalem (2016) and Voice of the Fire (1996), as well as Moore’s essay/book/performance Unearthing (2006, 2012). Select a specific chapter to view annotations. If there is no link the page has not been created yet.

Note: This will take a while, bear with us. We’re looking to do a really basic once-through clarifying some of the basics, then later keep adding themes, connections, etc. First the trees, then someday later more of the forest. Please add your questions, notes, ideas in the comments for various pages. Email the site annotators at linton.joe [at]



Book 1 – The Boroughs

Book 2 – Mansoul

Book 3 – Vernall’s Inquest


Unearthing by Alan Moore and Mitch Jenkins – published by Top Shelf Productions and Knockabout Comics (2012)

Unearthing – by Alan Moore and Mitch Jenkins

Voice of the Fire

Miscellaneous Links

  • xxx (add interviews, reviews here)
  • xxx

Other Alan Moore annotation websites


%d bloggers like this: